Devotion

What other nation is so great as to have their gods near them the way the Lord our God is near us whenever we pray to him?

Deuteronomy 4:7

Sometimes, when I come out of worship on Sunday, I feel like I’m practically glowing with God’s amazing love. One Sunday after church, I received the greatest of compliments. An acquaintance shared with me a sad situation then told me that she confided in me because she could tell I really knew Jesus.

She could see Jesus on me.

I don’t tell you this to brag about how spiritual I am. On the contrary, my first thought was—would she have said the same thing about me on Friday or Saturday?

Spending time with God causes us to reflect His beauty, but, like a lot of people, I don’t spend as much time with Him as I should. The only way for Him to be evident on us is if He’s rubbing off on us during our time with Him.

Dear Lord, we thank you that You are always there waiting for us to come see You. Remind us how much we need You. Even other people can tell when we have spent time with You. Help us to always reflect You so others will notice. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

